Find a Club

North Island Clubs

South Island Clubs


North Island Clubs

Upper North Island Clubs

Regional Sports Coordinators (RSCs)

Helen Ferguson
Phone: 027 231 4351
Email: helenf@specialolympics.org.nz

Scott Vaughan
Phone: 027 505 4673
Email: scottv@specialolympics.org.nz

Auckland

Sports: Athletics, Basketball, Bocce, Bowling (tenpin), Football (soccer), Golf, Indoor bowls, Snowsports, Swimming
Contact: Mike Ringrose
Email: auckland@specialolympics.org.nz
Phone: 021 531 271
Facebook: Special Olympics Auckland

Bay of Islands

Sports: Swimming, Equestrian
Contact: Nicole Grimme
Email: bayofislands@specialolympics.org.nz
Phone: 021 151 1105

​Counties

Sports: Athletics, Basketball, Bowling (tenpin), Football (soccer), Indoor bowls, Powerlifting, Snowsports, Swimming, Table Tennis
Contact: Rowena Massey
Email: rowmassey7@gmail.com
Phone: 021 921 902
Facebook group: Special Olympics Counties NZ

Greenhithe

Sports: Basketball, Football
Contact: Wynford Lewis
Email: greenhithe@specialolympics.org.nz
Facebook: Special Olympics Greenhithe

Hibiscus Coast Rodney

Sports: Swimming, Equestrian, Tenpin Bowling
Contact: Benjamin Tan
Email: hibiscuscoastrodney@specialolympics.org.nz
Phone: 021 335 816
Facebook: Special Olympics Hibiscus Coast

Howick-Pakuranga

Sports: Athletics, Basketball, Bowling (tenpin), Football (soccer), Indoor bowls, Powerlifting, Snowsports, Swimming, Table tennis
Contact: Laurinne Laing
Email: howick-pakuranga@specialolympics.org.nz
Phone: 021 150 1034
Facebook: Special Olympics Howick-Pakuranga

Māngere

Sports: Athletics, Bowling (tenpin), Bocce, Basketball
Contact: Maria Lee
Email: anamarialee@gmail.com
Phone: 021 266 1317

Manukau

Sports: Basketball, Bowling (tenpin), Equestrian, Golf, Swimming
Contact: Annette Thorn
Email: manukau@specialolympics.org.nz
Phone: 021 174 9286
Facebook: Special Olympics Manukau

North Harbour

Sports: Athletics, Basketball, Bowling (tenpin), Equestrian, Football, Golf, Indoor Bowls, Snowsports, Swimming
Contact: Carolyn Pape
Email: northharbour@specialolympics.org.nz
Facebook: Special Olympics North Harbour

Papakura

Sports: Athletics, Basketball, Bowling (tenpin), Football (soccer), Swimming
Contact: Karen Smith
Email: papakura@specialolympics.org.nz
Facebook: Special Olympics Papakura

Tamaki

Sports: Bowling (tenpin), Equestrian, Snowsports, Swimming, Table tennis and Golf
Contact: Leela Naidu
Email: tamaki@specialolympics.org.nz
Facebook: Special Olympics Tamaki

Waitakere

Sports: Athletics, Bowling (tenpin), Basketball , Football (soccer), Golf, Swimming
Contact: Paul Misselbrook
Email: waitakere@specialolympics.org.nz
Facebook: Special Olympics Waitakere

Whāngarei

Sports: Athletics, Bowling (tenpin), Equestrian, Indoor bowls, Swimming
Contact: Martin Barrie
Email: martinbarrie10@gmail.com
Phone: 021 118 2422
Facebook: Special Olympics Whangarei

Central North Island Clubs

Regional Sports Coordinator (RSC)

Matt de Jardine
Email: CNIRSC@specialolympics.org.nz
Phone: 027 443 6228

Rotorua

Sports: Basketball, Bowling (tenpin), Football (soccer), Indoor bowls, Swimming, Bocce
Contact: Stella McLeod
Email: rotorua@specialolympics.org.nz
Phone: 07 348 5889
Club Website: specialolympicsrotorua.co.nz
Facebook: Special Olympics Rotorua

Thames Valley

Sports: Athletics, Bocce, Golf, Indoor bowls, Swimming
Contact: Anna Walters
Email: specialolympicsthamesvalley@gmail.com
Phone: 022 312 0459
Facebook: Special Olympics Thames Valley

Taupō

Sports: Bowling (tenpin), Swimming
Contact: TBC
Email: taupo@specialolympics.org.nz
Facebook: Special Olympics Taupo

Tauranga

Sports: Athletics, Basketball, Bowling (tenpin), Equestrian, Golf, Indoor bowls, Powerlifting,  Swimming, Snowsports
Contact: Keryn Darroch
Email: tauranga@specialolympics.org.nz

Te Awamutu

Sports: Snowsports, Swimming
Contact: Catherine Clark
Email: teawamutu@specialolympics.org.nz
Phone: 027 844 2287
Facebook: Special Olympics Te Awamutu

Waikato

Sports: Athletics, Basketball, Bowling (tenpin), Equestrian, Football (soccer), Powerlifting,  Swimming
Contact: Nicky Johnson
Email: waikato@specialolympics.org.nz
Phone: 027 749 6449
Club Website: specialolympicswaikato.org.nz
Facebook: Special Olympics Waikato

Lower North Island Clubs

​Regional Sports Coordinators (RSCs)

Abbey L’Estrange
Email: lnersc@specialolympics.org.nz
Phone: 027 374 8376

Tristen Mathieson
Email: tristenm@specialolympics.org.nz
Phone: 027 447 7074

Gisborne

This club is coming soon. If you’re based in Gisborne, let us know if you’re interested and what sports you’d like to do!
Contact: Abbey L’Estrange
Email: lnersc@specialolympics.org.nz

Hawke’s Bay

Sports: Bocce, Bowling (tenpin), Football (soccer), Golf,  Snowsports, Swimming,
Contact: Margaret Baker
Email: Margaret.mary.Baker@gmail.com
Facebook Special Olympics Hawke’s Bay

Horowhenua

Sports: Basketball, Swimming, Indoor Bowls, Bocce, Snowsports
Contact: Cheryl Burden
Email: Horowhenua@specialolympics.org.nz
Phone: 027 311 3700
Facebook: Special Olympics Horowhenua

Hutt Valley

Sports: Athletics, Basketball, Bowling (tenpin), Football (soccer), Snowsports, Swimming
Contact: Dave Burrowes
Email: admin@specialolympicshuttvalley.org.nz
Facebook: Special Olympics Hutt Valley

Kāpiti

Sports: Athletics, Basketball, Bowling (tenpin), Football (soccer), Golf, Snowsports, Swimming
Contact: Anne Cheetham
Email: kapiti@specialolympics.org.nz
Facebook: Special Olympics Kapiti

Mana

Sports: Basketball, Bowling (tenpin), Football (soccer), Swimming, Bocce
Contact: Helen Brookes
Email: mana@specialolympics.org.nz
Facebook: Special Olympics Mana

Manawatū

Sports: Athletics, Basketball, Bocce, Bowling (tenpin), Equestrian, Football (soccer), Golf,  Powerlifting, Snowsports, Swimming, Table Tennis
Contact: Helen Johnson
Email: helen.johnsonsport@xtra.co.nz
Phone: 027 258 8558
Facebook: Special Olympics Manawatu

North Taranaki

Sports: Athletics, Basketball, Bowling (tenpin), Golf, Snowsports, Swimming
Contact: Ian Mischefski
Email: northtaranaki@specialolympics.org.nz
Phone: 027 447 4303
Facebook: Special Olympics North Taranaki

Wairarapa

Sports: Athletics, Swimming
Contact: Marilyn Morrison
Email: wairarapa@specialolympics.org.nz
Facebook: Special Olympics Wairarapa

Wellington

Sports: Athletics, Basketball, Bocce, Bowling (tenpin), Equestrian, Football (soccer), Snowsports, Swimming
Contact: Ravi Kandula
Email: wellington@specialolympics.org.nz
Facebook:  Special Olympics Wellington
Club Website: specialolympicswellington.org.nz

Whanganui

Sports: Swimming, Equestrian, Basketball, Indoor Bowls
Contact: Jan Bublitz
Email: jrbublitz@hotmail.co.nz
Facebook: Special Olympics Whanganui

South Island Clubs

Upper South Island Clubs

Regional Sports Coordinator (RSC)

Graeme Bain
Email: graemeb@specialolympics.org.nz
Phone: 027 447 9030

Nelson

Sports: Athletics, Basketball, Bocce, Bowling (tenpin), Football (soccer), Golf, Indoor bowls, Powerlifting, Swimming
Contact: Wendy Littlejohn
Email: nelson@specialolympics.org.nz

Motueka

Sports: Swimming, Equestrian, Bocce, Bowling (tenpin), Indoor bowls
Contact: Katrina Anderson
Email: motueka@specialolympics.org.nz

Marlborough

Sports: Athletics, Bowling (tenpin), Equestrian, Golf, Swimming
Contact: Cindy Adams-Vining
Email: marlborough@specialolympics.org.nz

North Canterbury

Sports: Athletics, Bocce, Equestrian, Golf, Indoor bowls, Powerlifting, Snowsports, Swimming
Contact: Gail McClintock
Email: northcanterbury@specialolympics.org.nz
Facebook: Special Olympics North Canterbury

Mid Canterbury

Sports: Bocce, Swimming
Contact: Colleen Lindsay
Email: midcanturbury@specialolympics.org.nz

Canterbury

Sports: Athletics, Basketball, Bowling (tenpin), Equestrian, Football (soccer), Golf, Indoor bowls, Powerlifting, Swimming
Contact: Helen Mitchell
Email: canterbury@specialolympics.org.nz
Facebook: Special Olympics Canterbury
Club Website: specialolympicscanterbury.co.nz

West Coast

Sports: Basketball, Golf, Swimming
Contact: Jenny Green
Email: westcoast@specialolympics.org.nz
Facebook: Special Olympics West Coast

Lower South Island Clubs

Regional Sports Coordinator (RSC)

Chris Moffitt
Email: LSIRSC@specialolympics.org.nz
Phone: 027 543 7096

South Canterbury

Sports: Athletics, Football, Swimming
Contact: John Keenan
Email: southcanterbury@specialolympics.org.nz
Facebook: Special Olympics South Canterbury

North Otago

Sports: Bocce, Bowling, Snowsports, Swimming
Contact: Sue Ruddock
Email: northotago@specialolympics.org.nz
Facebook: Special Olympics North Otago

Otago

Sports: Basketball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Indoor bowls, Powerlifting, Snowsports, Swimming
Contact: Jo Torrance
Email: otago@specialolympics.org.nz
Facebook: Special Olympics Otago

South Otago

Sports: Basketball, Bocce, Football, Indoor Bowls
Contact: Joan Ollerenshaw
Email: southotago@specialolympics.org.nz

Eastern Southland

Sports: Swimming, Bowling
Contact: Susan Shanks
Email: easternsouthland@specialolympics.org.nz

Southland

Sports: Athletics, Basketball, Football Bocce, Bowling, Indoor bowls, Powerlifting, Snowsports, Swimming
Contact: Anne McKenzie
Email: southland@specialolympics.org.nz
Facebook: Special Olympics Southland

投稿日:

Copyright© Disability Vehicle Association New Zealand , 2022 All Rights Reserved Powered by AFFINGER5.